Our Researchers

Filter By:

Fine F. Leung, PhD

University: The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Email: fine.leung@polyu.edu.hk | Phone: +852-3400-3952 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing strategy, influencer marketing, customer relationship

Industry Focus: Various industries

Shibo Li, PhD

University: Indiana University

Email: shili@indiana.edu | Phone: 812-855-9015 | Web

Research Focus: Consumer dynamics, digital marketing, shopper marketing, marketing analytics, customer relationship management

Industry Focus: e-commerce, mobile commerce, retailing, services, technology

Girish Mallapragada, PhD

University: Indiana University

Email: gmallapr@indiana.edu | Phone: 812-856-1970 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing Channels, Innovation

Industry Focus: Various Industries

Detelina Marinova, PhD

University: University of Missouri

Email: marinovad@missouri.edu | Phone: 573-884-8052 | Web

Research Focus: Sales and Service Interactions, Email and Webchat selling, Unstructured Textual and Audio Data Analysis

Industry Focus: B2B, service, healthcare, logistics, retail

Greg Marshall, PhD

University: Rollins College and Aston Business School

Email: gmarshall@rollins.edu | Phone: 407-691-1150

Research Focus: Salesperson performance, sales organization effectiveness, technology impact on selling strategy, sales and marketing interface

Industry Focus: B2B, various industries

Kelly D. Martin, PhD

University: Colorado State University

Email: kelly.martin@colostate.edu | Phone: 970-491-7269 | Web

Research Focus: marketing ethics, privacy, consumer well-being

Industry Focus: various industries

Marc Mazodier, Ph.D.

University: Zayed University

Email: marc.mazodier@zu.ac.ae | Phone: +971 58970 5266 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing communication strategy, advertising, sponsorship, brand management

Industry Focus: Various industries, including entertainment and sports, food and beverage

Leigh McAlister, PhD

University: University of Texas at Austin

Email: leigh.mcalister@mccombs.utexas.edu | Phone: 512-471-1128 | Web

Research Focus: Ability of Marketing Actions to Influence the Firm’s Stock Market Value

Industry Focus: Various Industries

Martin Mende, PhD

University: Florida State University

Email: mmende@fsu.edu | Phone: 850-644-7897 | Web

Research Focus: services, relationship marketing, well-being, health and financial services, transformative services research, technology

Industry Focus: various, services, business to consumer, medical/health related, financial services, insurance

Fred Miao, PhD

University: University of Texas at Arlington

Email: fred.miao@uta.edu | Phone: 817-272-0532 | Web

Research Focus: Business-to-business sales management, retail sales management, inter-firm marketing strategy

Industry Focus: Various industries

Vikas Mittal, PhD

University: Rice University

Email: vm2@rice.edu | Phone: 713-348-6254 | Web

Research Focus: Customer Satisfaction, Customer-Focused Strategy, Customer-Decision Processes

Industry Focus: B2B, Healthcare, Financial Services, Energy, Retailing, Online-Services

Hyoryung Nam, PhD

University: University of Washington Bothell

Email: hnam1@uw.edu | Phone: 425-352-5268 | Web

Research Focus: social media analytics, big data analytics, marketing-finance interface, and innovation

Industry Focus: e-commerce, technology

Scott Neslin, PhD

University: Dartmouth

Email: scott.neslin@dartmouth.edu | Phone: 603-646-2841 | Web

Research Focus: CRM, database marketing, multichannel, loyalty programs, marketing ROI, internet marketing, sales promotions

Industry Focus: various industries including services, retail; e-tail, consumer packaged goods

Jian Ni, PhD

University: Johns Hopkins University

Email: jni@jhu.edu | Phone: 410-234-9430 | Web

Research Focus: Healthcare, financial service

Industry Focus: Emerging markets

Robert Palmatier, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: palmatrw@uw.edu | Phone: 206-913-3388 | Web

Research Focus: marketing strategy, sales channels, relationship marketing, loyalty programs

Industry Focus: business-to-business, technology, service, retail

Chirag Patel, PhD

University: Grenoble Ecole de Management, France

Email: chirag.patel@grenoble-em.com | Phone: +33476706531 | Web

Research Focus: Radical innovation, organizational learning, crowdsourcing

Industry Focus: various industries

Adithya Pattabhiramaiah, PhD

University: Georgia Tech

Email: adithya.pattabhi@scheller.gatech.edu | Phone: (404) 385 3038 | Web

Research Focus: two-sided markets, social networks, media markets, pricing, information economics

Industry Focus: Media and Entertainment, Social and eCommerce Markets, Sports, Technology Products

Koen Pauwels, PhD

University: Northeastern University

Email: koen.h.pauwels@gmail.com | Phone: 617-373-3260 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing effectiveness, offline and online synergy, analytics

Industry Focus: Durables, fast moving consumer goods, online services

J. Andrew Petersen, PhD

University: Penn State University

Email: jap57@psu.edu | Phone: 814-863-1988 | Web

Research Focus: customer relationship management, marketing metrics, marketing analytics, product returns, customer referrals and references, customer loyalty programs

Industry Focus: business-to-consumer, business-to-business, non-profit

Ye Qiu, PhD

University: Tongji University

Email: tif2408@gmail.com | Phone: +86 021 65982339 | Web

Research Focus: Pricing, advertising, consumer search, e-commerce

Industry Focus: Various industries

Werner Reinartz, PhD

University: University of Cologne

Email: werner.reinartz@uni-koeln.de | Phone: +49-221-4705751 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing strategy, CRM, retailing, digital transformation

Industry Focus: Retail, services, B-to-B, digital

Anne L. Roggeveen, PhD

University: Babson College

Email: aroggeveen@babson.edu | Phone: 781-239-4289 | Web

Research Focus: Retail management, pricing, experiments, services

Industry Focus: Retail, services

Roland Rust, PhD

University: University of Maryland

Email: rrust@rhsmith.umd.edu | Phone: 301-405-4300 | Web

Research Focus: Adaptive personalization, Managing in the era of artificial intelligence

Industry Focus: Service industries

Oliver J. Rutz, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: orutz@uw.edu | Phone: 206-221-1856 | Web

Research Focus: e-commerce, search engine marketing, display advertising, social media metrics

Industry Focus: various industries

Alok R. Saboo, PhD

University: Georgia State University

Email: asaboo@gsu.edu | Phone: 404-413-7602 | Web

Research Focus: Innovation, Social Media, Mergers & Acquisitions, Marketing-Mix Effectiveness, Entrepreneurship

Industry Focus: High-tech industries, Pharmaceuticals, Business-to-Consumer, Business-to-Business

Stephen Samaha, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: ssamaha@u.washington.edu

Research Focus: Customer analytics, Bayesian, meta-analyses, and dynamics models

Industry Focus: Financial, retail, services, and B2B markets

Maura L. Scott, PhD

University: Florida State University

Email: maura.scott@fsu.edu | Phone: 850-644-6554 | Web

Research Focus: consumer psychology; consumer well-being, health, and wellness; consumer-technology interactions; psychology of money and consumer financial decision making; premium and luxury brands

Industry Focus: various, business to consumer, medical, financial services, consumer packaged goods

Denish Shah, PhD

University: Georgia State University

Email: shah@gsu.edu | Phone: 404-413-7694 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing strategy, Marketing-technology-performance interface, Customer relationship management

Industry Focus: Various industries

Amalesh Sharma, PhD

University: Texas A&M University

Email: asharma14@gsu.edu | Phone: 404-838-0658 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing Strategy, New Product, Network Theory

Industry Focus: Pharmaceutical, Services, CPG

Jeffrey D. Shulman, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: jshulman@uw.edu | Phone: 206-221-4804 | Web

Research Focus: Pricing, return policies, public-private collaboration

Industry Focus: B2B and cloud computing

Eugene Sivadas, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: sivadas@uw.edu | Phone: 253-692-4707 | Web

Research Focus: Inter-firm and Consumer Relationships, Construct Measurement, Citation Analysis

Industry Focus: Business-to-Business, Services, Health Care

Ashish Sood, PhD

University: University of California Riverside

Email: Ashish.Sood@ucr.edu | Phone: 678-205-9931 | Web

Research Focus: High technology markets, marketing strategy, marketing-finance interface, marketing metrics, emerging markets, patents, social media and advertising

Industry Focus: Various, Business-to-consumer, business-to-business

Alina Sorescu, PhD

University: Texas A&M University

Email: asorescu@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-862-3043 | Web

Research Focus: Innovation, Branding, Business Models

Industry Focus: Consumer packaged goods, Pharmaceutical, High tech

Shrihari (Hari) Sridhar, PhD

University: Texas A&M University

Email: ssridhar@mays.tamu.edu | Web

Research Focus: marketing-mix effectiveness and resource allocation, advertising, marketing strategy

Industry Focus: media markets, business-to-business, retailing and technology sectors

Lena Steinhoff, PhD

University: University of Rostock, Germany

Email: lena.steinhoff@uni-rostock.de | Phone: +49-381-498-40-90 | Web

Research Focus: Loyalty programs, customer loyalty, online relationships, relationship marketing, service management

Industry Focus: Business-to-consumer, services, and retail markets

Park Thaichon, PhD

University: Griffith University

Email: p.thaichon@griffith.edu.au | Phone: +61-07-5552-9667 | Web

Research Focus: Relationship Marketing, Dark Marketing, Social Marketing, Consumer Behaviour, Integrated Marketing Communications

Industry Focus: Retailing, high-tech industries, Business-to-Consumer, Business-to-Business

Kapil R. Tuli, PhD

University: Singapore Management University

Email: kapilrtuli@smu.edu.sg | Phone: +65-6828-0434 | Web

Research Focus: Marketing strategy, financial impact of marketing strategy

Industry Focus: Various industries including retailing, e-commerce, and financial services

Rajkumar Venkatesan, PhD

University: University of Virginia

Email: venkatesanr@darden.virginia.edu | Phone: 434-924-6916 | Web

Yonggui Wang, PhD

University: University of International Business and Economics

Email: ygwang@uibe.edu.cn | Web

Scott Weaven, PhD

University: Griffith University

Email: s.weaven@griffith.edu.au | Phone: +61 (0)7 5552 9216 | Web

Simone Wies, PhD

University: Goethe University Frankfurt

Email: wies@econ.uni-frankfurt.de | Phone: +49-69-798-300-32 | Web

Research Focus: firm financing dynamics, firm product innovation, empirical modeling of marketing strategy phenomena

Industry Focus: various industries

Jan Wieseke, PhD

University: Ruhr-University of Bochum

Email: jan.wieseke@rub.de | Phone: +49-234-32-26596 | Web

Research Focus: Sales Management

Industry Focus: Business-to-Business Markets

David M Woisetschläger, PhD

University: TU Braunschweig

Email: d.woisetschlaeger@tu-braunschweig.de | Phone: +49-531-39163120 | Web

Research Focus: Branding, relationship marketing, sport sponsorship, technology-mediated services

Industry Focus: Automobile, retailing, services, sports, technology

Stefan Worm, PhD

University: BI Norwegian Business School

Email: stefan.worm@bi.no | Phone: +47-464-10-146 | Web

Research Focus: Business-to-Business Marketing (Branding, Services and Customer Solutions), Marketing-Finance Interface

Industry Focus: Business-to-Business and Technology

Jiaqi Xue, PhD

University: University of International Business and Economics

Email: xuejiaqi@uibe.edu.cn | Phone: +86-10-64494306 | Web

Research Focus: marketing channel and supply chain relationships management, omni-channel strategies

Industry Focus: B2B, online retail, and service

Jonathan Zhang, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: zaozao@uw.edu | Phone: 646-750-2773 | Web

Research Focus: pricing, customer relationship management, omni-channel strategies

Industry Focus: B2B, e-commerce, technology, service

Wei Zhang, PhD

University: Iowa State University

Email: wtzhang@iastate.edu | Phone: 515-294-7911 | Web

Research Focus: consumer decisions, Bayesian estimation, big data and parallel computing

Industry Focus: various industries

Yan Zhang, PhD

University: National University of Singapore

Email: yan.zhang@nus.edu.sg | Phone: +65-6601-3948 | Web

Research Focus: Consumer psychology and decision making, repeated purchase, social influence

Industry Focus: Retailing

Yong-Pin Zhou, PhD

University: University of Washington

Email: yongpin@uw.edu | Phone: 206-221-5324 | Web

Research Focus: data analytics, process analysis, operations and supply chain, pricing, customer satisfaction

Industry Focus: service, supply chain